The Reality of The Relationship Must-Have List

relationshhip-needs-300x300

If you are reading this chances are that you have penned a must have list before. Let’s be honest, as human beings we are always making a list of some sort…grocery list, household shopping list, bill list, etc. The key to making a list is making sure that the criteria and/or items listed should at least be attainable. You wouldn’t make a home repair list and include your groceries on it – would you? The same thing goes for your relationship inventory list (I made that term up but I think it’s befitting). In order to accurately detail the type of relationship you want, you must first be clear of the skills and attributes that you are bringing to the table.

Yes, I said it! You must know what you’re bringing to the table first because if you don’t know what it is that you can provide to someone else, how on Earth will you know what it is that you need from someone in return.

Here is a list (I borrowed from a social media friend’s page) of commonly requested attributes – let’s see how you measure up with regard to the things being asked for:

1) I want a partner that isn’t on drugs.

2) I want a partner that’s established & has his/her own.

3) I want a partner that loves his/her family to death.

4) I want a partner that isn’t abusive mentally, physically, or emotionally.

5) I want a partner with only 1 or 2 kids (max).

6) I want an attractive partner.

7) I want a partner that’s ambitious and adventurous.

8) I want a partner that doesn’t have a criminal record.

9) I want a partner that will treat me like King/Queen that I am.

10) I want a partner that knows how to conduct business, but can still be hood (if need be)

11) I want a partner that has a good sense of humor.

12) I want a partner that will support my dreams; no matter what they may be.

13) I want a partner that listens to me, hears me and values my thoughts & feelings.

14) I want a partner that isn’t flashy and an attention whore.

15) I want a partner that values me more than he/she values my sex game.

16) I want a partner that knows what the struggle is like.

17) I want a partner that bathes daily.

18) I want a partner who is STD & HIV negative.

19) I want a partner that will love my children & grandchildren like their his/her own.

20) I want a partner that isn’t afraid to love me the way I need to be loved.

23) I want a partner that wants more from life and themselves – everyday.

22) I want a partner that is beyond supportive of my career and is my #1 fan.

22) I want a partner that loves me for me and happily embraces all of my flaws.

23) I want a partner that can lay it DOWN in the bedroom.

24) I want a partner that isn’t lazy and won’t hesitate to help with household chores.

25) I want a partner that can cook and is adventurous in the kitchen.

Now ask yourself – can you give as good as you expect to get?

Leave a Reply

